Like You Said

Winter’s not made it here. I doubt it will
make it past that one passing week or two,
and even then I never caught much a chill.
How could I have? Spending it all on you,
you here for me like you said.

Already our seeds are in warm moist earth
and got us both laughing sharing recipes
the other’d enjoy. For what it’s worth,
for me it’s enough having you to please,
you made for me like you said.

Let’s put off spring cleaning another day
to go skinny dipping through the afternoon
while the sun’s so lusty, the wind risqué,
and the waters so unseasonally opportune,
you free for me like you said.

Tell me a memory from a past snowstorm
and I’ll melt it away to a future extreme
to which we’ll waste hours held close, warm
as this March waking us to a verdant dream,
you love for me like you said.

Another new moon crosses over us. Lying here
beside you in grass already lush bright green,
I want all to be like you said, as if we’re
what the time we spend were supposed to mean,
you sent for me like you said.

This entry was posted in whatev and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome!

