Like Knowing You

Out there in the darkness I think I hear the morning
coming on a sleepless sparrow’s early warning.
Out there in the distance I think I see it new
becoming more and more like knowing you.
Out there’s got very much like knowing you.

Out there in the crowd I think I feel it dreaming
of shadows throwing up people who’ve stopped all seeming.
Out there in the cold I think I sense long true
in a warm fire inside like knowing you.
Out there’s got very much like knowing you.

Out there in the future I think I expect a birthing
of a child full of treasures well worth unearthing.
Out there in the faith I think what I will do
is to kiss his sleeping like knowing you.
Out there’s got very much like knowing you.

This entry was posted in whatev and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Like Knowing You

  1. maggie says:

    Thank you.

    Except with you, it is not merely “like” you know me. You DO know me. And you don’t go trying to find ways to forget or make up things about me that are not true. You simply know me. And you love.

    Thank you for being a true friend. For being here for me, and for giving me a home through this time in my life. My child will grow up learning to love you.

Comments welcome!

