The Blue Rooms

Yet another reason to knock me off
to silence me: I know their secret code.
Or else they think I do, so pass me through
to let me hear more than I ought
beneath their innermost chamber’s cloak.

They know whom they will kill. Not whom
they wish to save or have left behind.
They have a final list. Ready. Done
and authorized and set for action soon
as feasible to execute as designed.

Tell our friend it worked. I made it down
and back up without incident. Thank him
for his service to our cause. For his skills,
from me a loving kiss. He got me in.
I’ll do him back next time he comes around.

This entry was posted in whatev and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome!

