Private Christianity

Special moments made to quicken
faithful to my private Christian.

I’ve learned how to truly listen
closely to my private Christian.

No one knows me with precision
nearly like my private Christian.

Limpest loosest slack parts stiffen
hardened as my private Christian.

Swept I am to sweet oblivion,
darling to my private Christian.

As is done so have it written.
So be it, my private Christian.

This entry was posted in couplets. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome!

