About Me Blues

I starve myself when I’m so hungry I ache.
I keep myself up when I’m tired.
I make myself up when I’m out on the take.
I wind myself tight when I’m wired.

I’m the living expert in what all I need.
Watch me. I know what will bleed.

I hold my breath when I’ve got a bad cough.
I disturb myself when I’m relaxed.
I tease at myself when I need to get off.
I burn myself ripe when I’m waxed.

I’m the living expert in what all I need.
Watch me. I know what will bleed.

I talk to myself when there’s nothing to write.
I drive myself nowhere to go.
I beat myself up when I’ve no will to fight.
I believe stuff I never will know.

I’m the living expert in what all I need.
Watch me. I know what will bleed.

I run myself ragged when low on juice.
I tear myself down when I cry.
I let myself go when I’m fast and loose.
I fuck with my head when I’m high.

I’m the living expert in what all I need.
Watch me. I know what will bleed.

I freeze myself out when I’m crazy with cold.
I drag myself down when I’m sunk.
I age myself fast when I get to getting too old.
I drink myself dry when I’m drunk.

This entry was posted in whatev and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome!

