Oh!


Oh! just look! at how my fingers tingle like lace icicles at dawn oh they twitch at how oh oh! your toes wiggle like wee worms oh oh they dance at how oh! my ears burn like brushfire clearing the way oh yes they blush at how oh! your belly heaves at oh my fingers tingle like your breath wants to swallow the whole west wind at how oh! my thighs scream happy happy happy happy happy at oh oh oh your belly heaves like your breath wants like my thighs want like my hearts wants like an empty moon’s mystery at how oh! at how oh oh! just look! just look at how your hips swerve into my hips into rock me rock me stroke me at how your toes my fingers laugh at oh! oh! tingle tingle happy happy so so so so very I don’t care who says what so very very into how your belly swallows up how my breasts celebrate how oh! belonging beautiful becoming bathing in your brushfire burning heat at oh! how like morning fills its open moon at oh! oh! oh! so so yours at how your arms hold me me me me yours yours hold me squeeze hug take keep make me dance at oh! move me with you oh! have me part of you oh! happy oh! happy at how your breasts at oh! how tears so so happy! happy! oh at how your thighs my toes we swerve we merge we very crazy love at how oh! your neck your shoulders your back you you you oh oh! tell me again at how like floating on a rain shower bright with dawn light drenched with dew glistening with stars washed with flood blood sweat tears kiss kiss kiss kiss pouring through through on and on and on and on and oh oh! every you me you me us us oh at oh! how tingle swallow merge surge be be be oh! oh! yes I do I so do oh! at how your lips your eyes your hair your word oh your heart takes me to be yours, oh!



written for Denise,
prompted by Daily Prompt: From the Gut
at the Daily Post

This entry was posted in prose poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh!

  1. Meka says:

    I’ve been looking for this! At first I thought, “what is this?” then just couldn’t stop reading. Thank you for sharing this. It’s the perfect July 4th poem to me because it screams “INDEPENDENCE” 🙂

  2. Meka says:

    Reblogged this on Love Mekanism and commented:
    Featured Poem (Adult) Poem: Oh! by clarior e tenebris. Well they fought that we might enjoy freedom, and Oh! how free this is…. I wasn’t sure about featuring another Adult poem. But when I started reading it, I wasn’t sure what was going on, but I couldn’t stop, and it does now disappoint. If you like it, let me know here, don’t forget to follow, but be sure to go support it there. Thank you!! Happy Independence Day!!

Comments welcome!

