Necrotizing Fasciitis


Losing you left me sporting an open wound
gone infected on me, gone scorched, gone ruined.
Decay feeds on anything I happen to revive,
but rather me get eaten up alive
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀than you not survive.

You can’t feel what I’m going through this badly hurt
and if you did, you’d feel it as something else to desert.
When hope’s gone, disease finds room to thrive,
but rather me get eaten up alive
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀than you not survive.

Restlessly fidgeting parts they had to amputate,
my prayers fly off seeking new flesh to appreciate.
If it’s yours they find, you’ll know when they arrive,
but rather me get eaten up alive
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀than you not survive.



prompted by Daily Prompt: Tables Turned
at the Daily Post

This entry was posted in nonce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Necrotizing Fasciitis

  1. perryinabox says:

    I love this. It’s so dark; it kind of tugs at me, like a weight on my chest…but in a good way. I just recently started blogging, and checking out other people’s posts. I have to say, I really love yours.

  2. The ultimate self sacrifice for love. Strong stuff.

Comments welcome!

