Not My First Love

Not My First Love


⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀One talent of many I lack is
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀this drawing thing. See? I can’t hack this.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀What the hell is mine of?
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Call it “Not My First Love.”
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀No perfection can come from malpractice.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


prompted by Daily Prompt: Opposite Day
at the Daily Post

This entry was posted in limerick and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not My First Love

  1. “this drawing thing”….:) Yeah, we all have our ‘lacks’.

  2. Salaam says:

    If this is the lack, then the lack is good!

  3. I rather like this! (and I’m an art major so my opinion on this matters more.. XD)

  4. matrixilluminos says:

    i see a bird laying on its back, laughing… very cool, i loved it 🙂

Comments welcome!

