Obvious Connections

⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀The fruit of my muse has been blessed
⠀⠀⠀⠀being one of my 3-5 best
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀(as gauged by the likes
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀or by stats visit spikes)
⠀⠀⠀⠀once one of hers got freshly pressed.


prompted by Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection at the Daily Post
[background notes]

This entry was posted in limerick and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Obvious Connections

  1. maggie says:

    Alright, you’ve exchanged one too many e-mails with a certain “bad influence.” Or maybe not enough, since this would be too mild for his tastes. What say we gang up on him in chat and twist it up a notch?

  2. Actually one can’t take the stats all that serious. Today for instance. The stats say I’ve had 5 different visitors so far. And that those 5 visitors come to me from 9 different countries. Hmmm. And that out of those 5 visitors from 12 countries, the 3 that came here after I posted this morning’s triolet must have been the 3 that have given that poem the 12 likes it has so far. More hmmmmmm.

    I never was that good at math anyway, so I’m sure it all adds up. I just can’t take it serious.

Comments welcome!

