I won’t think of you

⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀I won’t think of you again. Never!
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀Will I let myself go as far as I know
⠀⠀⠀⠀you’ve gone to be alone? Whatever.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀I won’t think of you. Again, never,
⠀⠀⠀⠀never! Forget you were my lover.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀Yeah right, I said I’d stay, although
⠀⠀⠀⠀I won’t. Think of you again? Never
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀will I let myself go. As far as I know,
⠀⠀⠀⠀I haven’t thought of you since when.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀I won’t think of you again. Never
⠀⠀⠀⠀won’t be long enough. Once again,
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀I haven’t thought of you. Since when
⠀⠀⠀⠀did never get you thinking of us then?
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀Before you occur to me, the idea’s over.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀I haven’t thought of you. Since when?
⠀⠀⠀⠀I won’t think of you. Again? Never.


prompted by Daily Prompt: Never Again at the Daily Post

This entry was posted in triolet redoublé and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I won’t think of you

  1. I’ve been trying to do just this for quite some time now.
    Am not to never –yet— but I’m getting there!

    hence the meaning connects

Comments welcome!

