Academic Liberty

⠀⠀⠀⠀An undergrad took a huge chance
⠀⠀⠀⠀on the place, timing and circumstance—
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀When he met his math prof
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀he flipped the prof off,
⠀⠀⠀⠀turned around, bent down, then dropped his pants.


prompted by Out of Standard: Blue Moon Special
at the imaginary garden with real toads

This entry was posted in limerick and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Academic Liberty

  1. Frances D says:

    Yup, those were definitely liberties he took – lol.

  2. Kay Davies says:

    Now that’s taking mooning to a whole new educational level.
    K

    • Regressively so, yes. I hesitated posting this, because of course I very much appreciate the Real Toads inspirations and all, and meant no disrespect. But ask us to write about the moon without mentioning skies and such, and here’s a moon the sun ought not shine on. ✒Cyn

  3. isadoragruye says:

    what is with Guys and mooning. like, why is this even a thing? Great poem though!!!

    • And what is it with girls who think it funny or who excuse it as long as it’s their crude dude doing it? I don’t know. Maybe I could’ve put even more distance between my poem and the moon by going after that issue – how it shouldn’t be a thing to even begin with. This is where my choice of verse form becomes rather indicative of my mood. ✒Cyn

  4. othermary says:

    Heeheehee – that sort of sums up my feelings for my math prof!

    • I never got along well with any of my math teachers either. Luckily the one man I know these days who’s into math knows me well enough to know I think less of rude guys than I think of math. ✒Cyn

  5. I have never understood why certain males are so proud of their asses. But it does say a lot about those who use this side of the ‘moon’ to speak for them.
    Perhaps this is the result of a certain form of illiiteracy?

Comments welcome!

