No Accident

Yes, don’t argue the point with me, I know,
how there exists dispute over the reason
some unknown people chose to take the time,
the effort, the extraordinary imagination
involved in conceiving, in erecting
what we now know as Stonehenge.
No matter what evidence anyone uncovers,
there will always be doubt and dispute.
What I believe is of no consequence.
Just please excuse me if I refuse to accept
lies bent on nothing short of arrogant pride.
It is enough for me that those stones
on that plain were no accident.

Yes, don’t bother giving me fresh links,
I know about the controversies over the plan
behind the placement by an unknown ancient people
of the Giza pyramids and the Sphinx and the Nile
and their association with Orion’s myth.
No matter what this or that expert claims,
there will always be alternative opinions.
What mine is does not matter in the end.
Just please excuse me if I refuse to accept
lies perpetuated to insult or malign.
It is enough for me that those relics
of those people were no accident.

So yes, no need to preach to me
how there are those who don’t believe
that a man none of us will ever truly know
chose quite precisely each of the times
he died and brought himself back
to match retrogrades and houses
and strings through dimensions
we couldn’t understand
even were we to believe.
No matter if we do,
some don’t want to.
Whether I do won’t change anything.
Just please excuse me if I refuse to accept
lies spread out of sheer malice with ill intent.
It is enough for me that those deaths
by my friend were no accident.

This entry was posted in whatev and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome!