Thinking Disordered

⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀Adrien’s
⠀⠀⠀⠀brain
⠀⠀⠀⠀contradicted
⠀⠀⠀⠀death’s
⠀⠀⠀⠀elegance for good,
⠀⠀⠀⠀his isomorphic Jesus kissing
⠀⠀⠀⠀light’s moon
⠀⠀⠀⠀nice, on purpose, quoting
⠀⠀⠀⠀ragtail symbolized
⠀⠀⠀⠀truths, using
⠀⠀⠀⠀valuations where
⠀⠀⠀⠀x=e^iπ,
⠀⠀⠀⠀y=1/x,
⠀⠀⠀⠀z=y-x,
⠀⠀⠀⠀…


prompted by Daily Prompt: A to Z at the Daily Post
[side notes]

This entry was posted in acrostic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thinking Disordered

  1. Ok so we already knew I’m not the math nerd in our family. I’m being told my last two formulas, while not incorrect, don’t quite convey what I was trying to convey. Now THAT is when you know you’re dealing with a real mathematician – when he understands my bad math well enough to know what I was trying to say. Stay tuned for a revision – he’s not one to put words into others’ mouths, but he’s trying to teach me enough so I can say it the way I wanted it.

  2. Well that was both different and startlingly original – amazing poem, liked it a lot.

    • Thanks. I’m still waiting on the corrected formulas. My math friend has been inaccessible lately. Eventually. ✒Cyn

      • poetalias says:

        Working on it for you. You didn’t make it a simpler exercise by building pi into your syllable count. Or were you waiting to catch me on it if I hadn’t noticed?

        • Sorry if I sounded impatient. As for simple, I could hardly have done this poem adequate justice without injecting it with a touch of the sort of magic some call complex but you know to be only imaginary, now could I? *sweet endearing smile*

  3. Pingback: Orderly William Butler Yeats | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Comments welcome!